Les bustes

Viscera chests!

This series of busts is devoid of heads . Now only the memories of the consciousnesses embodied by asexual trunks remain. Abdomen placed on the ground, they are reduced to the state of receptacles or tanks.

Some busts are treated smoothly as if the flow of time had gradually softened them.

Others are modeled and then adorned with physiognomic attributes: nose, mouths, ears imprinted in plaster molds then glued by pastillage in the middle of textures and colors imitating mounds of thick and spongy materials.

Latex and soft black rubber are used to constrain the shapes as soon as they are molded or come to crimp and associate with them after baking.

 

The busts, seat of our intuitions and epicenter of our emotions are the guardians of a second brain which assimilates and records feelings. Internal boilers of the body, they are the place where fear, anxiety and phobias originate.

 

 

© Sandrine Bringard - 2020

Les bustes

Coffres des viscères!

Cette série de bustes est dépourvue de têtesNe subsistent désormais que les souvenirs des consciences qu’incarnent des troncs asexués. Abdomens posés à même le sol, ils sont réduits à l’état de réceptacles ou de réservoirs.

Certains bustes sont traités de manière lisse comme si le ruissellement du temps les avaient progressivement adoucis.

D’autres sont modelés puis ornementés d’attributs physionomiques : nez, bouches, oreilles pris en empreinte dans des moules en plâtre puis collés par pastillage au milieu de textures et de couleurs imitant des monticules de matières épaisses et spongieuses.

Le latex et le caoutchouc noir et souple sont utilisés pour contraindre les formes dès le modelage ou viennent les sertir et s’associer à elles après cuisson.

 

Les bustes, siège de nos intuitions et épicentre de nos émotions sont les gardiens d’un second cerveau qui assimile et enregistre les sentiments. Chaudières internes du corps, ils sont le lieu où la peur, l’anxiété et les phobies prennent leur source.

 

© Sandrine Bringard - 2020